Uh Stitch...you're kind of a big deal (Birthday Princess's 27th!)

WDW in Pearls

Monograms and Minnie Ears
Hello everybody!

I wanted to make a trip report about my trip September 14-19, but I've never done it before so I'm sure I will mess it up along the way somehow :) so if you have any pointers, criticisms, whatever, feel free to post.

Anyway, the intros seem to be the customary first post, so here goes...

ry%3D400

That's me! My name is Sam. As I post this, I am now 27 years old but my birthday was September 14th, the first day of our trip. This was trip number 15 for me; the first being when I was 18 months old. We lived in New York until I was 6 and now PA, so it's really only feasible for us to go once a year or less because of the amount of days off from work required. I was raised by a Disney fanatic of a mother who, as a teen, I thought was "like, soooo embarrassing" but as I get older I realize I've turned into her. Our vacations were pretty much always at Deluxe hotels (mostly the Poly) club level, deluxe dining, theme park view...my family spared no expense. Paying for vacations on my own has been quite a wake up call! Plus, the price increases since we were kids are pretty significant; even my parents have cut back on their own trips.

ry%3D400