UnBirthday?

tmaxwell

Mouseketeer
Has anyone ever celebrated their kids unbirthday at the parks? My kids birthdays are in January and March and we can never go due to the fact I'm an accountant and my husband is a teacher. We go again in August and my kids this past trip were so bummed that there were all these people with buttons around celebrating their birthdays and they would never get a chance to celebrate theirs at the parks.

Thanks!!

Disney doesn't check for birthdates. We're going in November and this is our "Birthday Trip". Grandma is taking two adult kids and one grandchild on a trip and we are celebrating their birthdays. One is in Oct, one in January, one in February. I'm getting birthday buttons for them all, although I suspect the grandchild will be the only one who will want to wear hers.

I celebrated my "dirty" 30 over a year later. I had my oldest 2 days prior to my 30th birthday. We couldn't make it back down till over a year later. We planning on going later this year for our birthdays (as long has dh's job gets down time) we will still celebrate the birthdays.

Most people celebrating their birthday in Disney aren't celebrating it on the actual day. Like with your situation, real life doesn't always allow for that. Don't sweat it. In July we were celebrating our engagement that had happened about one month before. No one said anything other than "Congratulations"

We have 2 DDs that their birthdays always fell near our trips (since we would go in Feb and August)- so once year we took turns with the other kids celebrating their birthdays. It's fun and they loved it.

Me, I would feel uncomfortable celebrating something that wasn't truly happening on or even near the trip. I can never go for my birthday, and would feel odd celebrating it months away.