VGC Sept 2020

nlenguyen

PharmDis95
I am new to Disboards and want to see if getting a DVC would be worth it. My family is planning a trip in September 2020 and want to know if this any availability at GCV. From what I have been reading, at this point it is pretty hard to get, but I am curious

I am new to Disboards and want to see if getting a DVC would be worth it. My family is planning a trip in September 2020 and want to know if this any availability at GCV. From what I have been reading, at this point it is pretty hard to get, but I am curious
I would be very surprised if there is anything available since we are less than 4 months from Sept. VGC typically books up 11 months in advance. However, it may not even be open in September if California and local lawmakers do not allow the theme parks to be open.

No, not at this point. VGC is fine to book at 11 months most times of the year and can even be ok right up until the 7 month mark. Once the 7 month mark hits then non-VGC owners book up the rooms very quickly. The only chance right now for Sept would be to catch a cancellation.

To add, we do not allow owners to post actual availability here as it changes constantly. But, as mentioned, VGC is small and rooms go fast!

My operating assumption is that nothing is available until proven otherwise at < 7 months!

If you buy a contract now, assuming it closes in approx. 3 months, you should be able to book September 2021.

If you were buying direct maybe the cast member you're working with could work so Disney magic but it might be really hard at this time because of the resorts being closed for the past 2+ months. Many members are in a crunch to use their points so they don't lose them.

It never hurts to try, who know you just might get what you want.