• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

What an idiot... Feb. 2015 TR

TangledInLove

Earning My Ears
Hi, and welcome to my very first trip report.:welcome:

Let me start by saying, I have no idea what I’m doing. So buckle up and get ready for possibly the worst, or potentially the best (who knows) TR you’ve ever read.

Okay, now that that’s out of the way, and hopefully someone is still reading this, I guess I should introduce myself.

Hi :wave2: I’m Katie. I am 24, for the next 9 days anyway, and I live about an hour outside of Toronto, or Niagara Falls, whichever you’re more familiar with. I am a little Disney crazy. I have been visiting WDW at least once a year, often twice, since I was 3 months old. People always ask me “Don’t you get sick of going to the same place for every vacation? Wouldn’t you rather go to an all-inclusive somewhere?” To which I reply “No I don’t ever get sick of Disney, how could you? They are always adding something new and there is just so much to do and see. There is so much magic in this one place that it could never wear off and become boring.” Maybe that’s just me. Maybe I am secretly, or not so secretly, a 5 year old who still believes in magic and dragons and princesses:tinker:, but if that’s wrong I don’t want to be right. In July 2013 DH and I got married in Disney at the Boardwalk Inn, had our honeymoon at POR and have been back to WDW 3 times since.

Speaking of my wonderful DH, he was my partner in crime on this adventure, so I suppose you’d like to know who he is too.

This is Joe, he is also 24 years old and is the love of my life. We have been together for 7 years and married for 1.5. Before we met he had never been to Disney, but let me tell you, I have changed that. I took him to Disney for the first time to celebrate my 18th birthday and he loved it!