What are the five things you are looking forward to about your Spring Break trip?

danceteachermom

Mouseketeer
We have had a rough week here. It's one of or busiest times of the year with kids activities and my work then I got the flu. I have been teaching for 25 years and have never taken two sick days in a row until this week...it was brutal. Finished the week with an awful sports day yesterday. My son's previously undefeated basketball team lost by two points, he had a baseball tournament and won two of four but was so down over not getting the chance to pitch when all his friends did, and my Jayhawks lost. I realize these problems are all really insignificant but..

I need some positivity.

We are heading to Disney over spring break, arriving the Friday before Easter and leaving the Sat. after (crazy time I know).

Here are the FIVE things I am most looking forward to:

1. We are traveling with some first timers, my son's best friend and family, so I am really excited to experience Disney with fresh eyes and to share our planning experience to make their first trip awesome.

2. This is my daughter's last spring break trip with us as she is going off to college and will be on a different schedule next year...looking forward to some one on one time with her. Plus now that she is 18 we got the kids their own room...so siblings do not need to share a bed and we get our own room!

3. Florida sunshine, pool time, and the overpriced Disney cocktails.

4. Disney snacks...beignets at POFQ, dole whips at MK, MK popcorn...we do not count calories at Disney.

5. Glad park hours have been extended. Love MK in the mornings.

What are you most looking forward to about your spring break trip?

1. We get to go this year (it was a last minute thing)
2. Warm Weather
3. Celebrating my eldest’s 11th Birthday at Magic Kingdom
4. Celebrating my 40th birthday a week late at WDW
5. Celebrating my two youngest birthdays at WDW, 3 days late and 3 weeks late.