What if I can't make the expo before the race?

disneycat321

DIS Veteran
Hello! I'm not a disboards newbie, but I'm a total run Disney (and running in general) newbie.

I'd like to do the Star Wars Light Side 10k in January. Seems like a realistic training goal for me. However, I live in the Sacramento area and can't make it down there until after the expo closes on Friday. I'm starting a new teaching job next year and can't take a personal day in conjunction with a 3 day weekend (It's MLK Jr weekend, so I have Monday off.) My flight would probably get in at around 7, and there's no way I'm making it to DLH for the expo by 8.

I've seen elsewhere that I could get my bib Sat morning right before the 10k, and visit the expo later that day for everything else. Is that true? I haven't found super current info, and most of it is from WDW, not DLR. I've also read something about a VIP checkin? What's that? How much is it? I may be willing to shell out extra cash for the convenience.

Thanks! :)

We don't know what's going on with light side right now as registration has been delayed.

In the past they have had race morning bib pick up but there are no guarantees that they will allow you to do that. So while it's up to you to decide what to do I'd recommend either picking another race weekend where you'll have more time or getting in earlier.

We don't know what's going on with light side right now as registration has been delayed.

In the past they have had race morning bib pick up but there are no guarantees that they will allow you to do that. So while it's up to you to decide what to do I'd recommend either picking another race weekend where you'll have more time or getting in earlier.