• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

What to do in Grand Cayman?

luv2boys

DVC Boardwalk Villas
I printed out a list on Dave's site for Gand Cayman. What is the best thing to do with a 4 and 7 year old? Most things look like they are for older children or adults.

Thanks.

Stingray city is a don't miss-even if the children never leave the boat, the guide will carry a stingray over for them to pet. It is truely a once in a lifetime event. (and the boat ride is really nice too, very scenic :) )

We also did Captin Marvins on our own. A warning though for those who are unfamiliar. The boat drops anchor in water about 8-9 feet deep. My 8 year old was not afraid but I saw several whom were surprised by the depth. I was okay once I felt safe enough in my vest. I'm still new to snorkeling.

The stingrays are incredible animals. If your children are too afraid to get in the water the guys were nice enough to bring a ray close enough for people to touch them from the ladder.

Kim ºOº

There were several small children on our boat. (we were on a small powerboat maybe ten of us total) and our guide backed in. The water could not have been over four feet as my head was completely out of the water when I stood and I am 5'2. He said he would back in to get as shallow as possible for the kids.

We just returned from the 7 day western. A wonderful trip.
We used Capt Marvins and the water was in the 4 to 4 1/2 foot range for the Stingrays. They also took us to snorkle at a reef in about 15 feet of water.

I have a 7 year old son who thought this was the coolest think ever - his words.

I hope this helps