What were you drinking? ..and other responses to my plan to do Dopey 2018 (Comments Welcome)

Dopeyintraining

Mouseketeer
Well here goes my attempt at a training journal in my quest to complete the 2018 Dopey Challenge.
Having hit a bit of a bad patch I thought this was a good time to start documenting my training to try to get myself back on track.

Where I am right now
Having hit my 40s and getting fatter and unfitter by the minute, I decided to try to be (a bit) healthier. So I lost 2 stone and have been running for the last 2 years, mostly at my local parkrun. I started training for my first half in November 2016 which I ran in March. However I have had a bit of time off running as I've had a calf niggle since beginning of April.

PBs
HM 2:25:18 March 2017 - (update 2:17:01 -1st October 2017)
15k 1:36:22 April 2017
10k 1:02:40 Dec 2016
5k 28:28 Dec 2016

Training objectives
-To complete the rest of the year injury-free /complete the majority of the planned miles running (or cross-training where necessary) -
-To get a HM POT ~ 2:15:00 -2:20:00 - achieved 1st October

Race objectives
5k (??:??:??) Very easy
10k (??:??:??) with my DH, character stops & photos
Half (??:??:??) with my DD, photo at the castle
Marathon (??:??:??) finish comfortably, optional: get to ride ToT or RnR

Obstacles:
1) Well obviously, never having run a marathon before let alone do back to back runs. I do realise that this is a big ask and I know I have to put in some work.
2) Other things getting in the way of training. One major problem is I have other sport/family committments and there are going to be some clashes from now up to end of September.

What was I dr(th)inking?