When do annual dues need to be paid on 25 pt. direct purchase made yesterday?

hskrshawn

Earning My Ears
I'm a newbie here and a resale purchase owner at SSR and the 2018 dues were paid during the closing (September UY).

Yesterday I just picked up a 25 point direct SSR contract through Disney (September UY).

On my membership page, it says I have no dues pending but I have the extra 25 points already in my account and it says contract pending (still waiting on paperwork from Disney in the mail).

When will I owe dues for this 25 point contract? - as soon as it's finalized?

Last edited:
We bought a 25 point add on from Disney on 12/20 and ours says the same thing.

We purchased direct in December and it just recently closed, but our dues statement still hasn't shown up even though we have our points and have already used them to book stays. I called Member Accounting and they said that since we closed after they did the dues billing, we won't get billed until after the 1/15 due date (should be within a couple of weeks). Since that will still be before the "delinquent" date which is in February (30 day grace period), they said we'll be fine as long as we pay soon after we get the statement. If you're concerned about the timing of your specific scenario it's probably best to call Member Accounting, but the timing should work out okay!

same here we bought 55 in november and I still haven't seen the dues for it. I called and they told me once I got the bill I could either pay it in full or setup monthly payments.

Thanks for everyone's feedback. I'm not in a hurry to pay the fees, just wondering how the timing of this all works.

Last edited:
I'm a newbie here and a resale purchase owner at SSR and the 2018 dues were paid during the closing (September UY).

Yesterday I just picked up a 25 point direct SSR contract through Disney (September UY).