Which did you choose - Dreams Unlimited or Small World

Leigha

DIS Veteran
I've never used a travel agent before, I suppose because I like to handle everything myself. Since I've never cruised before either, I thought I had better go with the travel agent who knew what they were doing. The price seems to be comparable? Do either have any bonus that should sway me one way or the other? I saw the special things Small World will send you, do you get any goodies from Dreams?:)

I never heard of Small World before - is this an online TA?? I can tell you that Dreams is simply terrific! They often have rebates on top of their wonderful prices. PLUS they will automatically apply any discount which DCL may offer up until the time that you cruise. It's wonderful not having to worry about double checking the prices - Dreams forwards you and email to let you know whenever discounts become available for your sailing date.

Well, I never use a Travel Agency either, but we booked our next cruise with Dreams Unlimited. I don't know anything about the other agency you mentioned, but there is one thing I really like about Dreams Unlimited: You don't give them any money. When you give them a Credit Card, they pass on that info directly to Disney and Disney actually charges your card. For a person who never uses travel agencies, I felt that this was a plus. I might have booked directly through Disney, but I got a better price from DU (plus a shipboard credit).

Even tho' I, too, am a compulsive planner who likes to handle everything personally, we switched to Dreams Unlimited (mainly due to the rebates), and we have gotten excellent service. Our next nine cruises are booked with them, and with our air, towncar, and night-before hotel ressies, I have plenty to keep myself busy!
Barb
Visit the Platinum Castaway Club at: www.castawayclub.com