Which resort is best with kids and theme parks?

CHOPR

"God I love baseball" The Natural
I am new to DVC with closing at SSR in Sept. 2005. SSR is beautiful but seems to be a place to go with older kids or without kids. Mine are 11 ,10 and 4 years old and we still go commando on the parks. I have been unsuccessful slowing my DW down at WDW :earsgirl: . Which resorts are best for the parks with a couple of relaxing days mixed in? We visited BWV and SSR the last trip but did not stay onsite. I have yet to step foot in any of the other DVC resorts and would be deciding from the photos and this forum. In the end i'm sure we will hit all of them with at least one trip a year but feel SSR can wait a couple of years . I doubt the 7 mos. window will be a problem because we do not visit in the prime season. I have been reading this forum since joining DVC and have been well informed on the ins/outs of DVC. Also, we normally rent a car but I think that's going to change with DVC and do not want any long trips on a bus to the parks.

All of the resorts are fabulous, and my kids (8 and 10) have loved every one of them!! Depending on which parks you will visit most often, VWL is closest to the MK (by boat), and BWV and BCV are closest to Epcot and MGM (by boat or walking). Good luck in choosing, you cannot go wrong!

Epcot - BCV
Studio - BWV
MK - VWL
AK - OKW (okay - but since you take the bus from all the resorts - I think it is just as fast)

DD - SSR

I'd say it's a toss-up between BCV and BWV. I think the determining factor is how often are you going to think about swimming? If you're wanting to do a bunch, then I'd go BCV just for the access to SAB.

Both resorts offer close proximity to Epcot and MGM. I don't think either one is a favorite over the other on this point. We have stayed at BCV the last two trips and have enjoyed the boat ride over to MGM. Very relaxing.

HAVE FUN!!