Which should I chose for breakfast?

Jo2019

Mouseketeer
For our MK day:

Chef Mickey at 705 a.m. or

BOG for 825 a.m.?

Newbie here who appreciates all advice. Thanks!

What time does the park open that day? What are your breakfast goals?

IMO, BOG is a great option if it is before the park opens. You can go right at 8, eat, and have a small jump on the rope drop crowd. Morning is the ideal time for touring parks bc of the heat and the crowds that build as the day goes on.

If BOG is after the park opens it's not really worth it, again, IMO. Food is nothing thrilling.

What time does the park open that day? What are your breakfast goals?

IMO, BOG is a great option if it is before the park opens. You can go right at 8, eat, and have a small jump on the rope drop crowd. Morning is the ideal time for touring parks bc of the heat and the crowds that build as the day goes on.

If BOG is after the park opens it's not really worth it, again, IMO. Food is nothing thrilling.

At this point MK open at 9 a.m. The extra extra Magic Hours end a week before we get there. Wonder if they will extend them

Really depends on who's in your party and your goals? Are there children in your party? Are you looking to meet characters? Chef Mickey's is a character breakfast,; BOG is not. Food is not great at either. Everyone must pay at Chef Mickey's; you can share meals at BOG (or just order coffee).

BOG as as pre-park option is great. You are seated in a first-come, first-served fashion. You can get a jump on Fantasy Land attractions (think 7 Dwarfs Mine Train).

BOG!!! Not only does it put you inside the park already, but it's also the most economical of the 2 - only thing is if you want the character dining experience then you would have to go with Chef Mickey :)