• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Why does RunDisney still go to (other) expos?

VAfamily1998

DIS Veteran
I was at the RockNRoll Chicago expo last weekend, and RunDisney had a booth. I know I've seen them (or heard of them) being at other race expos recently. Why?
The vast majority of their races are selling out within hours. They really don't need to "promote" their races, do they?
I'm still relatively new to the whole race/expo scene (my first big race was Tower of Terror 2013), so maybe there is some other benefit for RunDisney to be at these expos I don't know about?
Thanks for any insight! :)