Why stay in winter when you could be at Caribbean Beach instead? March '17 UPDATED 4/17 MK!

MsGlassSlipper

Mouseketeer
Intro and Background
Hi there fellow Disers! I've been following these boards for years, occasionally commenting, and having just returned yesterday from a quick jaunt to "the World," decided to venture into writing my own trip report for the first time! I love reading trip reports and will take this opportunity to shamelessly tag one of my favorite Disers, @kastoney - go read her awesome reports in the Dining Reviews section, just be sure to have a snack handy!

So...as a disclaimer, since I've never written a trip report before, and didn't expect to this time either, I'm sure I don't have photos of everything I want to talk about - sorry about that! And please bear with me as I figure out formatting, photo sharing, and all that. But I hope to stave off a little Post-Disney Depression by reliving the magic and bringing it to you all!

But first, the essential info/introductions:
Who: myself and my husband. We are in our early 30s and he indulges my love of all things Disney, and secretly enjoys it too :-)
What: A long weekend trip to Disney World to escape the winter doldrums!
When: March 3-7.
Where: Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort - our first time at this particular hotel!
wExJTZ-bIKVyRu2ByVwG0S-1j81Loh6SlE58-fk-4PM0xJW4xNTNilekBgYVVGgiaCpgH5S7MH5m6e35qqexr12ZngTlizoe-GHRdeNII04l4roLncEnWbKdBxPDnOyaPt0KX-C9bZ7_q5_M6g_5Gzdh-OGfoH2o3vLYEn15MfBUTgAkBFkdNS9pkZ0DwvmHy8aSJOiDp23t20vD4vHBds7CYRA7w473HHdJiIgLE1jS2XKVGHSMW0NhJ8xsMpWjSpSuQHpkQ2eEhIGyoDFoommrxRGSTpgX3LsdWkzXbKxIBuynoZbGSpPcblziBdoNKzgwZliQTt_DtnCeGCmWyuaJss5Riu4-TvBAiPu8-1Dh2VBJJHP17FV_AWvL0UeXswBfrWClzsgtwi1HjBNTy36TmXwYDAeDq7I6daz6jA5tSSlDC13cBtZSa8GEQtQK-W5HXDLecMXWPINQlEOVa1OPl3cYm0YkquaSjb9t0tYrEbhzXmVgyIj68PNbLeKHe0H6neZ10AqegV7yroWU3KddULpMaED1-w3po7U114j54qbRjzEsu3fYfGVLkDPpM2guY0a-N0Z5k4cbfxQ-SRjsE_k58y6ScO1o5lwLpVkdhx4zBGrk=w1718-h966-no