YOSO-June PTR... Updated Resort Plans!

Disneychix

When you wish upon a star...
YOSO=You're Only SIX Once! :thumbsup2

Why take a YOSO trip?
My DS is finishing up kindergarten in June. In our school system kindergarten attendance is not mandatory. This is my last chance to pull him our of school with no hassles (shhh, just disregard that ticker for a December trip in my sig.) and have him really enjoy himself while he's still young enough to get the MAGIC!

If you ask my DH he will say to you, "but next year you're gonna tell me he's only 7 once!" We'll deal with that next year! ;)

I've been dreaming of this trip for 5 months now. My DS asks me everyday when our next WDW trip is. We tell him we have to save our money...he tells me to just go to the bank and get some! If only I hadn't thought of that!
We are also dealing with the typical Kindergarten struggles. It's been a long year. I have this image in my mind that I will go into his bedroom and tell him that instead of going to school how about if we go to Disney instead??!!!:thumbsup2
I know these 'surprise' reveals rarely go as planned, but a girl can dream!

So I delayed, debated and annoyed my DH enough to the point where he said to just book it already!

My DH does not enjoy WDW as much as the kids and me. Plus he doesn't get as much vacation time as I do. I was planning on having a mommy/son trip. However, sometimes my DS and I are like oil and water. Seriously. He learned how to press my buttons at about age 2.5 and it's been that way ever since. (I'm Italian, DH is Irish...our offspring were bound to annoy me at times!)

So I invited my WDW partner in crime...Grandma! Grandma has been with us on almost every Disney trip with the kids. Her DH doesn't like to travel much so she travels with us. Plus, she loves me, her grandchildren, and rides! It didn't take much to convince her. Basically I told her what I wanted to do and she said book her a flight too!