~Your rainbow will come smiling through~ ... a PDR (Pre Dream Report)!

AquaDame

DCL
To all who come to this happy report,
:welcome:

Why a Dream report and not just a Trip Report you may ask..?

:cloud9: Because we won this trip in the Flip Side Sweepstakes! :cloud9:
(I'm still a little in shock - more in the backstory post to follow!)

So who are we you may ask?
Just a married couple from Portland, OR - no kiddos in tow, and no family or friends with the time to join us I'm afraid, but that won't stop us! No, I don't have any 'normal' pictures of us here... maybe I will swap this one out when I get home, but then maybe I won't. We don't get normal pics of both of us often. ;)

Untitled.png
As for me, I'm the planner in the family - I work in IT doing pretty basic stuff and there is a lot of downtime watching progress bars/waiting for things to break! I fill that time up with vacation and garden planning all too well... want to know where I will vacation in 2017? We have budget and vacation spreadsheets for that, lol! My childhood favourite Disney movie was The Little Mermaid but now that I am grown I tend to say Lady and the Tramp because it makes me all warm and happy inside. If you ask me what I want to watch right now though I would probably say Lilo and Stitch for what its worth. And if thats not a complete cop out on the question I don't know what is!

My husband works as a industrial engineer in aeronautics. When we were courting he wooed me by being a rally driver, but the smashed car in our garage reminds him it wasn't THAT much fun compared to how scary it can be.... his favourite childhood Disney movie is Robin Hood, but the one that can make him laugh the most is Emperor's New Groove. We're currently slowly watching all the movies in order though so maybe that will change.... he got tired of me making references and seeing stuff in the park that was meaningless to him and I'm always up for some lighthearted stuff to watch!