You're going there, again? In the hottest mth of the yr & with whom? ~July 2013 ~PTR!

Z28KatCar

Life without Disney, why?
This is my first trip report ever and I'm so excited to share with like minded Disney fans all our plans for the trip. My family and I live in Maine and so we don't get to go to Disney nearly as often as I would like. First let me start by introducing myself and the traveling party!

First, Me! My name is Kat, short for Katherine but only my mother calls me that :) I'm a full time ER nurse. Our last trip to Disney was 3.5 years ago after I graduated college. Next to me is our beautiful DD Peyton. This trip is really for her birthday...my DH will never believe that but ultimately everything I do it for her.

Next, my DH David. He wasn't always a big Disney fan but after our first trip he has definitely become a huge fan of parts of the world.

The last part of our traveling party...my in-laws! I know most people gasp and say "Your bringing your MIL?" Truth is I am very close to my MIL. I couldn't have gotten luckier when I married my husband he came with an awesome family. So my MIL - Dianne & FIL Paul are coming with us to the greatest place on earth!

Here is our daughter from the last trip. She has grown so much since then and I can't wait to see how she reacts to Disney this time.

So this is a surprise trip for our DD's 8th birthday. We started discussing going back to Disney in March of 2012. We talked about going on a cruise, going to Disneyland & finally decided on going back to Disney World. Now the debate on how long and were to stay. My husband voted for Poly or AKL, I wanted BLT or BC & DD wanted AKL or PORS and made a point of telling me we can't have double beds again, they are way to small! She is very right on this, I ended up having to sleep with her every night of the last trip and don't want to do this again.