10 Pound Club - WISH Check In!

wovenwonder

DIS Veteran
If you lost 10 pounds during the WISH challenge post your info here! Any info that you are willing to share. How about including your 'start date' and the date you reached this milestone!

Congratulations to all!

I am a 10 pounder ;) I have been doing Atkins again after being off for about 8 months and gaining 10 pounds. I started at 205...I am now 139 and want to make it to 119-123 or so. If I can do it by end of May, I will weigh the same thing at my grad school gradution as I did for my highschool graduation 21 years later :)

Wish me luck :) :)

Wow, glo, that's terrific. I can see that you are determined and will make your goal! Congratulations!

I started my plan on Jan 29th 03 and today I reached a 10lb loss! Finally got the 2 lbs i needed to reach ten. KELSIE you hear me? I need some banner maintance around here.LOL I'm feel yucky today even though i had a great successful week. You ladies know what i'm talking about everything aches and just well YUCKY>! Something fun must be coming a? Anyhow I started my plan at a whopping 234.5 lbs and of course with 10lbs lost i'm at 224.5 I could've pushed my scales and prob got another .25 lb in my favor but i did'nt want to be there all day. (have doctors' scales.LOL) I have never drank so much water in all my life i love it now and this coming from a pepsi addict! I rarely drink any cola ever now. I'm a fish.LOL

I am thrilled to say that as of my WW weigh-in last night, I lost 10 pounds even!!

I started WW (again) on January 29th. I think this time is different because I am "owning my problem". Watching and reading Dr. Phil's philosophy has taught me a lot. I don't know if he's helped anyone else, but he has certainly helped me.

Still a long way to go, but it's been a long time since I've been so optimistic about getting there.