2 college guys in disney for the 4th of July Suggestions?

disboy21086

WDW Fanatic
Hi Gang,

Me and my buddy (both of us 19) will be heading to the world in July for the 4th. Staying 3 nights at the All Star Music.

What are some suggestions on what to do at night? besides the parks. I'll definetely be at MK for the fireworks on the 4th though.

This is my first time "on my own" down there, so any suggestions would be appreciated!

Just finished booking everything today!

disboy21086 said:
Hi Gang,

Me and my buddy (both of us 19) will be heading to the world in July for the 4th. Staying 3 nights at the All Star Music.

What are some suggestions on what to do at night? besides the parks. I'll definetely be at MK for the fireworks on the 4th though.

This is my first time "on my own" down there, so any suggestions would be appreciated!

Just finished booking everything today!

You should definitely check out Downtown Disney. I'm also 19, and in January my friend and I went there for a night. It was pretty fun, not as much fun as being 21, but hey. They have an awesome comedy club you should check out. Also, the Boardwalk Resort is really cool at night or during the day. Just to walk along and look at all the little shops and fun stuff. If you're a DVC member you could go pool hopping at resorts (or do it anyways and not get caught but be careful). I personally like to walk around the worlds and do all the rides. I'm sure there's other cool stuff to do, but I'm not thinking of it. Hope that helps. Have fun being down there for the 4th! Sounds like fun!

Thanks for the tips, will definetely spend a night @ Downtown Disney. Went there once before but was like 12yo and don't remember the Downtown area quite well.

Any more suggestions are always welcome.

25 days and counting

A) Bring me with you....