3 way split stay

mirnmart

Mouseketeer
Hi all, I posted a few days back my frustration about the website being down and I missed out on getting the room I'd hoped for at Grand Floridian. I am booked at Beach Club from Nov 12-16 and was hoping to do GF from 16-20. Since I could not get GF for the 16th I booked a savanna view at AK for that night and the next day was able to secure 17-20 at GF. I have never done a split stay before. Will I regret having to switch rooms 3 times? Thought about waitlisting that night at GF but now my kids are kinda excited about AK since we've never stayed there. We planned to be at AK park that day anyways and our check out day there was a free day so we will have time to enjoy the resort.....Thoughts?

Personally I don't think it's worth the hassle. You'll barely unpack your bags, which makes it feel rushed and less comfortable. Plus I think you're better off using the free day to try and get your VGF room earlier and spend time there instead, reducing your time to enjoy AKV. You can always go back and stay another time.