300+ Points to Rent - ANY resort! ALL GONE!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bornteach

<a href=http://www.wdwinfo.com/dis-sponsor><br><im
I have 304 points to rent. They must be booked before March of 2004. They are good at any resort.

$11.00 a point. Less if you buy all points.

Will transfer 250 or more.

I'm new to points for renting but seems to be a pretty good deal. My problem is I'd prefer a room with 2 beds just like a motel room instead of a studio with a bed and sofa bed. I need 3 such rooms for 3 families and don't know if I want to fool with letting the sofas out each night for the kids. Are there accomodations available by renting points that would give you 2 Q beds instead of the studios without going to the expense of a 2BR unit?

thanks for your help

Wendy - the OKW studios have two queen beds as opposed to one queen bed and a sleeper sofa.

These points are still available!

I will bank them on June 1 if I have no response.

Thanx! :jester:

I am new to DVC but I dont that your offering a good deal at all. The going rate is 10$ I found points for 9$ Dont really think you will get many offers. IMHO
Matt:bounce:

While it is true that there are people posting points for cheaper, this is not a bad offer.

The going rate is somewhere between $10 or $11. This is particularly true if you are taking advantage of the preferred reservation window. I would say the average price is closer to $10, but average means both higer and lower sales, doesn't it! I have rented hundreds of points at $11. Of course, I have also gone as low as $2.

Anything less than $10 is a discount, and there is always a reason the seller is discounting.

Besides, in this case he is under no pressure to sell. If he gets no hits, he can bank his points and use them next year.

My best advice is that if you see someone offering what you want, consider taking it because it won't last long!

Take care,

tkmcw

Originally posted by Donalds_best_pal