$99 rate HRH!

jmagoo

Earning My Ears
I got a reservation for HRH on 10/18 for $99. Originally quoted $204 and I said that was too high, she asked if I had AAA or any other discount. I mentioned I was a Florida resident and after some keyboard clicking noise, we got 2 rooms for less than the price of 1! Now if only those rumors of cancelling some HHN would go away .......

magoo

Great rate! I'm not surprised, though. Orlando's become a buyer's market...

I just called for November to see if I could get a lower rate for early November than the $117 I am paying. I also mentioned I am a AAA member and was quoted $160. You are really lucky to get a rate of $99. It would have been nice to save a little more money.

I called again after reading this post. I am going in Feb for 11 nights. I have the $188.00 AAA rate. They told me that is still the best they could do. I got quotes for PB since we have stayed there 3 times and I got $239.00. I must be doing something wrong. I am actually not even sure I still want to go. My daughter is a diabetic and I hear that airlines will not let you carry on any diabetic supplies. I of course think all safety precautions are necessary. I just think that it is a health hazard for my 5 year old to not have her supplies with her. I will wait to see what happens as my date gets closer, but I was hoping to capture a better rate to. Still no Entertainment rates or Fan club or Annual pass holder rates I was told. Maybe someone can give me some hints. Any decrease over 11 nights adds up.
Thanks Patti

It seems you have to be a Florida or Georgia resident to get that $99 rate.

The current rates seem to apply to Florida/GA residents only. I just booked a room at the HRH for next weekend for $99. PBH rooms are $129.