A 24th birthday Pre-Trippie

roxy72

Mouseketeer
Hi guys,

I am new to the Disboards, and relatively new to Disneyland. Here's my past trip info:

--Visited Disney World w/my Mom and sis in 1998 (summer before 8th grade. I wore all my new shirts from Splash Mountain, etc to school and the popular girls laughed at me. I didn't wear my Disney World shirts again).

--Disneyland in 2000 with my mom and sis.

--Grad nite in 2003! My high school spent the evening at Disneyland and the next afternoon at California Adventure.

--My next trip...and most recent...was in March of 2009! My dad got an invite to Club 33, and was able to get my sister and I in...so we took advantage of that fantastic opportunity and ate lunch there.

Now, a special challenge that I face during my trips is anxiety. I have agoraphobia and claustraphobia. Basically, I like to be in a safe, comfortable place with a bathroom nearby. Usually my 'safe zone' is limited to my bedroom, or maybe my house. I like to be in control and know that I can leave a situation at any time, without people really noticing or the threat of embarrassment.

My anxiety developed while I was in college...during my freshman year, which was Fall of 2003. It made everything more difficult. I was too scared to bike over to Starbucks, because it was wayyy out of my comfort zone. I spent a lot of time in my bedroom, nice and safe. So this last trip to Disneyland in March was a *huge* deal to me. I hate driving, mostly because I get so darn anxious and worried. Driving to Anaheim was a huge challenge for me.