A dream is a wish...

Shadowcat70

Mouseketeer
For many, many years I have dreamed about going with my parents to WDW. My first dreams of this were when I was still living at home as a teen. Now as an adult, I have the opportunity to take my now retired parents to WDW as our treat. DH and I have been discussing it for a few years now, and decided 2014 will be the year! There is a big part of the puzzle that needs to fall into place for these to happen, and a reason why we are planning for a fall trip - free dining. That will make it financially possible to make this dream come true. My parents know this as well. Our family has always come from, and lived, modestly. My parents worked hard their whole lives to provide for my brother and I, and they deserve to be treated to a great vacation where they don't have to worry about expenses for once. ;)

So far Pop Century will be our resort of choice. It was where DH, DD, DS and I stayed for our only trip to the World so far. It was affordable compared to other resorts, and it had a fun vibe we all enjoyed. The grand plan is to stay 8 nights in two separate rooms. Connecting rooms would be nice, but not necessary since we want them to know they have space to do their own thing if they want.

And there are so many things we are all excited about for the trip! Like MagicBands. We all think they are going to be fun, cool to customize, and make a great souvenier. And even though it's not a given yet, free dining takes the burden out choosing the food from a financial standpoint only. We've all been on many trips where you've stood in line looking to get the burger because it was cheap, but what you REALLY wanted was the ribs!

So there you have it... very early planning stages of a trip were I get to give a bit of well deserved pixie dust to my folks.

pixiedust:

What a wonderful treat for your parents! It sounds like your trip will be very magical :)