A Star Wars 4k and Half Marathon Trip Report - Update 11/1 Half Marathon and AK

DebiPT

Earning My Ears
This will be my second go around on a trip report. They have always been so helpful to me, I wanted to start returning the favor.

Little bit about me, I am a physical therapist in New York, although I have only lived here for about 10 months. Up until my move, I lived just two hours from Disney World. I am still adjusting to being so far away :(. This will be my seventh half marathon (plus a full) which have all been Disney. I love doing runDisney events and I try to keep them stacked up so I am always training for something. I’m registered for the Wine and Dine two-course challenge in November.

We usually go Deluxe resorts for race weekends (I justify the cost as my reward for all the training), but because my family was running the 5K, we were staying for five nights and it was a little too pricey. So this was my first time at Caribbean Beach. My mom and brother were running the 5k with me and I was running the half marathon by myself.

Thursday, April 4, 2019 — Travel Day and Caribbean Beach

I had mid-morning flight out of White Plains, which was the perfect amount of time to drop off my pups at “camp” and get back to my apartment in order to Uber to the airport (parking at HPN is like $35 a day). The flight was also early enough for me to get to the expo and pick up my bibs for the 5k on Friday.

It was an un-eventful flight and my mom picked me up from the airport. We made our traditional Publix stop. There are several Publix between the airport and Disney which are pretty easy to get to. We picked up Gatorade, bananas and watery fruit. My mom still had bagels and peanut butter from Princess weekend. I also grabbed some chicken tenders for lunch (miss these so much in New York).