A Whole New World!!! (well for my parents!) Update July 1

Oodalally13

DIS Veteran
Hello all! I’m fairly new to the DISboards and decided maybe I would like to do a TR. I thought about doing both a PTR and TR as separate threads, but then realized I am not that witty and wordy and picture-y to fill 2 threads. SO I am going to combine them into one.

Here is the Table of Contents so you don't have to read through EVERYTHING to find new posts and what not. A HUGE thanks to aacvacation for teaching me how to add the table of contents!!!!

Pre-Trip Planning Report

New Disney Shoes

Our Room Decorations

Starting to Stress!-Questions

Still Stressing!-Randomness

Update-Starting to Pack

Question

Check Out the Merch!

Trip Report Part 1

Magic Kingdom Day PT 1

Magic Kingdom Day PT 2

I’m Samantha (29) and I am taking my Disney Father (DF—51) and my Disney Mother (DM—53) for their FIRST EVER trip to WDW. I have been 3 other times and the info is in my siggie, but I will also list here. I teach at the high school where I graduated from. Although not a band/choir teacher, I am close friends with all the directors and frequently help out with their events and trips. That led me to being the first chaperone always signed up for the trips. No, it isn’t free. I still pay the same package fees as everyone else.

March 2003---Senior in HS band trip to WDW/Universal
March 2010---Chaperone for HS band trip
March 2014---Chaperone for HS band trip

So back to this trip….we WERE planning on going to Vegas this summer, but then one day I decided we NEEDED to go to Disney. I told my parents that they could get “old” and still go see Vegas. Mom and I have been about 3 times, but Dad was never able to go with us. I told them with the extent of walking with Disney, it was something we should do soon so they weren’t “too old” to experience it physically. They both laughed at my reasoning. I looked into prices and packages and here we are today!