Aidan's wish trip to Tink's home 3/1-3/7

Thumper321

Mouseketeer
Hello, all! I am a brand-newbie here, but I have found lots of wonderful information and very touching stories, so I'd like to stay around. . . If you'll have me. I guess I should start with . . .

THE CAST:

Me, Miranda, Mom - I am an (eternally) 29 year old stay at home mom to 3 beautiful boys. You'll get to meet each of them later. I have been married to my husband, Chris, for 9 years. This will be my second trip to Disney, but seems like the first since I was pregnant the first time and missed a lot. I love being able to stay at home with the boys, but was a nurse in my previous life. In my spare time (what's that?!?!) I love to do things like photography, scrapbooking, and art.

Chris, DH, Dad - Chris is my wonderful 46 year old husband. He is an optician which is just a fancy way of saying that he makes eyeglasses. He is not an optometrist, ophthalmologist, or any other eye doctor. He just makes glasses in an optical lab. As I said before, we have been married for 9 years. Chris is the Cubmaster of our local Cub Scout pack, which occupies a lot of his free time.

Keegan - Our 9 year old son. He is in 4th grade, and thinks he's grown. He loves things like Outer Space, Marine Life, Legos, and hot wheels cars. We lovingly call Keegan our little brainiac.

Aidan - Aidan is our almost 6 year old son. He is the "Wish Child" in our story. Aidan is in kindergarten, and loves school. He also loves sharks and Tinkerbell. Aidan also has a baby doll named Addie, who is his best friend other than his two brothers. She has been with him for every hospital stay and doctor's appointment since he was 2, and is almost a part of our family herself.