• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Am I really home ALREADY????

CJK

DIS Veteran
Just got back from WDW today!! While we had a blast, I actually missed ya'll!! Yup! I just had to throw one "y'all" in there! ;) We stayed at the All Star Sports for two weeks. Weather was hot but manageable. Crowds were very good. We had the traditional rainfall everyday for an hour on most afternoons but it cleared at night for the evening shows.

*drumroll please*..........

For the first time ever, I made notes on our day activities each night when we got back to our room. If I get the nerve, I'll start posting my report tomorrow. I've never done this before so please be kind! ;)

In the meantime, feel free to ask any questions! Oh, I should probably mention that we were on a budget so we only ate at about 5 sit down restaurants the whole trip. But if you want any ideas about the parks rides and shows (I think we saw close to all of them), then I'm your girl! Hope all is well!

Welcome back!

I'm glad y'all had a great time CJK! ;) :)

Which sit down restaurants did you eat at?

Kim :)

Glad you had such an awesome time. Can't wait for that report!

Thanks everyone. Let's see, we ate at Liberty Tree in the Magic Kingdom, O'Hana's in the Poly, Beaches & Cream at the Yaht Club, and Trail's End Restaurant at Pioneer Hall (twice). We ate at the boardwalk (can't remember the restaurant's name), had a pizza and ate outside watching the jugglers and other entertainment. We just loved it all. We ate at many food courts at various hotels too. I had a terrific turkey croissant sandwich at the Polynesian food court place. It was really fresh and included carrot sticks and delicious grapes. It felt nice not having a hamburger and fries! :rolleyes: Oh what a magical place WDW is!!