Annual Pass Renewals Help

Callalily6

DIS Veteran
Help! I'm an annual pass newb. I'd originally had a different pass that included digital downloads on all my photopass pics.. When the new passes came out, mine switched to Incredi + downloads. When I renewed this year 2023, the downloads didn't get grandfathered in and they are trying to sell me the add-on. When I went to the park, all my photopass pics are watermarked so the unlimited digital downloads were removed from my pass. I called Disney AP and they said 'nothing gets grandfathered in'. But that seems off.

Especially since All Ears stated it was a specific perk of renewing:

RENEWAL PERKS

As long as current Annual Passholders opt into an equivalent Pass under the new structure when it’s time for them to renew, they will retain their current perks even if they’re not included in the new Pass. For example, some current Passes include PhotoPass; if a current Passholder renews to an equivalent new Pass level, they will retain PhotoPass and not have to pay for it as an add-on for $99.

I've not been an annual pass member very long. Am I supposed to have the original pass features grandfathered in or not? Thanks for your help. The passes aren't cheap and I don't know what's normal. Thanks

Even though your previous AP included PP downloads, the IncrediPass is a completely different AP that doesn’t include photo downloads. Your last IncrediPass was “+ downloads” because the AP you had paid for under the old program included PP, but that’s as far as grandfathering goes. Now that you’re renewing, you’re renewing the IncrediPass, not the old AP you used to have, and you’ll have to decide whether to pay for the PP add on or not.

The good news is that if you pay for the add on PP, it will be retroactive to the start of your new AP year, and those watermarks will disappear.