Another question about getting started in scrapping...

DISNEYFANRI

<font color=CC66CC>Is going to get BACK on that wa
I ahve an album (Creative Memories) - some pages - paper - stickers - sticky tape (have to figure out how to use that) - and scissors - are there any other materials that you would reccomend???

:flower:

I am just getting started into scrapbooking as well. Supplies that I found were helpful was the CM personal trimmer, the 12" cutter, the corner rounder thingie (lol), and a great set of three scissors that I bought with a 40% coupon at Joann's. The scissors are three different various sizes(the little ones are great for doing detail work) and come in a zippered case that says Jo-Ann Scrap Essentials stitched on the outside.

I found the CM tape runner invaluable. If you think trying to figure out how to use it, wait until you need to replace the refill!

Happy scrapping!

For tape I use the 3M double sided tape (yellow one). A trimmer ..I use the CM personal trimmer for my photos but everything else I use the Fiskars. Paper or cardstock for matting your photos and a good pen for journaling. (different colors if possible). And after your done the protector covers for your pages.

have fun!!
marissat

I would recommend one other thing for beginners. They make fine point scissors with a spring to make cutting easier on your hands. I remember my hand would cramp up from cutting out titles before I got them. If you don't do a lot of cutting you wouldn't need them, but they really help your hands if you use scissors a lot.

I have a little basket I keep on my scrapbooking desk that contains all my essentials: 12" paper trimmer, pencil, pen, double sided tape, ruler, craft knife, and liquid glue. That way I can just throw everything in there when I am done and it looks sort of neat!