Anyone here OAMC?

Tiggerkeeper

<font color=9900FF>DIS Veteran<font color=0099FF><
I just became aware of OAMC (once a month cooking) in January. While I haven't been brave enough to do a real session I have been doing mini-sessions based on what is on sale at the grocery store. I was thinking maybe the puffed french toast recipe would freeze well. What do you think?

Monday I cooked a ten pound bag of taters and made twiced baked potatoes and potato skins for freezer. With my two teenage bottomless pits that'll take care of snacks for a week!

Anyone else?

i am also new to oamc. i have always done my ground beef for burritos/tacos/spaghetti - please let me know where you look. i have 2 bottomless pit- on a growing spree all the time - girls and are looking for ways to cut down on grocery to save more for DIsney!!!

hope we can swap some recipes. :)
bobbie josue

I have joined the fugal moms site ($25 per year) which is very informative. The Friendly Freezer group at yahoo has a lot to offer too. At first I was a little overwhelmed with all the info. and trying to figure out what to do - but now I am starting to get on a roll. Do you have any of the "dump" sites? This is great for me just put ingredients in freezer bag along with meat and freeze, to cook just let thaw, it marinates as it thaws! Then grill, bake whatever! Soooo easy.

Feel free to e-mail me!

TK

I do it. I haven't in a while, but I always have stuff in my freezer that I can pull out and use to make quick meals. I'll probably get more serious about it after I have a family and when I have a house big enough for a second freezer.