Anyone travel before in Dec. on Wonder

nanc

Mouseketeer
We were on the Magic in January and now we're going on the Wonder ($99 rate) for a 4/3 day back to back in mid December.

I'm concerned that Nassau & Freeport & Castaway will be much colder since it isn't as far south. Can anyone tell me about how much cooler it is in Nassau like compared to St. Maarten?

I'm worried my kids will hate the colder water.

Are the nights a lot cooler?

Please help so I can get clothes ready-6 weeks to sail date:bounce: :bounce:

Thanks
nanc

Hi,

I sailed around mid Dec. last year on the Wonder and then also again in Jan. to also get the $99 re-sail rate. I didn't find it cold at all in Nassau/Freeport/ or Castaway Cay and I am a Florida resident. We wore shorts the whole trip and it was bright, sunny and warm both cruises for us. However, I remember getting off the ship back in port in Dec. and a cold front had moved in and I wishing I had more than shorts on then. :)

Mmketeer

Thanks for the info. I had read the average temp in Nassau is like mid 70's and when we were on the Magic in January it was in the mid to high eighties around the ports. I just was looking for that real hot balmy weather. Do you think I will find it like that in December or is it just a warm temp and not too hot?

Last January when we arrived in FL two days before cruise they had record breaking lows and hotel didn't have heat and three out of 7 of us got sick on the ship because of it. We froze in the hotel!!! My mom had bronchitis when she got back. My 12 year old caught the stomach flu on the ship and missed Castaway so this year doing a 3/4 day back to back she gets to go twice with her siblings.

nanc:)

Hi Nanc,