• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Anyone used eTickets at DL?

iluvwdw_2002

Smile and ALWAYS have fun!!!
Hi, everyone! I just bought my park hopper pass online and printed an eTicket...anyone done this before? It says that I need to go to the entrance turnstile. Do we just go to the where you would ordinarily when holding an actual ticket, and they will give us scan our eticket and give us a regular ticket? Just wondering if there was somewhere special we needed to go?

Thank you!
Geri

P.S. sorry for dumb questions...I am a rookie and this is my first trip to Disneyland. :-)

Yep I wouldn't do it any other way.

All you do is print it out (like you've done) go to the turnstiles and then the CM will scan and exchange the print out for the regular tickets which you'll use from there on out.

Have fun!!!

It is super-easy. It takes two seconds at the turnstile - much better than having to deal with the lines at the ticket booths. I think, in this day and age, DLR gets e-tickets all the time from people. It is so handy and convenient!

E ticket is the way to go! Easy Peasy!:thumbsup2

Thank you! I feel much better about the eTicket now! Thank you everyone!

What is a first time button?

Does anyone know if I were to purchase e-tickets online would I be able to upgrade to the AP using the monthy pmt. option once I am there... or do I have to purchase the 1 day ticket at the ticket booth in oder to do the monthly pmt. thingy?

What is a first time button?