April 2013 BWV Pre-trip Report

deb010305

Mouseketeer
It's 30 days until our April 2013 trip to DVC's Boardwalk Villas. By we I mean me, my DH, and my DS15.
Let me tell you a little bit about us....by day I'm a financial analyst, by night I am a Disney fanatic, obsessed with the details of planning each trip to Disney. My DH is much more laid back and easy-going, works as an EMT, and only asks that each Disney trip includes at least one character buffet. And last but not least is my DS15. still a kid at heart, but oh so cranky sometimes...and with a myriad of neurological conditions: epilepsy, ADHD, PDD-NOS, and CRPS.
Now for the trip, being the planner that I am the ADR's were made at the 180 day mark, and then anguished over and re-evaluated, some were changed, but most remained.
But this is a trip of many firsts....
First time driving-we've always flown, but since this is school break for us, airfare was obscene...I refuse to pay $2,400 or more for 3 plane tickets. The furthest we've driven before was Hershey Park, which went well except for getting to the George Washington Bridge at high noon on a Friday....that's a life altering experience that I don't warn to repeat.
First time at BWV-we've only stayed at SSR or moderates, so a 1 bedroom Boardwalk view scored at 7 months feels like a win.
First time in a long time without the DDP...it just doesn't make sense to spend money and worry about eating that much.
First time we've taken 2 trips within 6 months. We were there in October for F&W and MNSSHP.
And finally first trip in April, during school break. We usually go in August, September, or October - except the one time we went in February and had to leave home a day early to beat a snowstorm and stay a day longer because of said snowstorm.
So it's time to get out the shorts and summery clothes, and start reviewing my lists and spreadsheets....
And I'll keep you updated as we go.