Are they getting overly strict on DAS

mlggator22

Mouseketeer
For the first time in years, they tried to deny me a DAS when I went to the parks this month. I have been using a DAS for about 5 years for pain management. I get pretty severe nerve pain in my back and legs when I stand or sit (specifically upright like in a wheel chair) for long periods of time. I cannot use a wheel chair. The pain will get progressively worse as the day goes on. DAS allows me to walk around which is the best and also find places where I sit in ways that don't cause pain or even to go to the nurses station and do my stretches. Problem is, I don't look disabled at all. I don't have a mobility issue in that I don't need to use a wheel chair or walker. I don't limp. It's not a mobility issue, its a pain issue.
The girl was so rude. She kept repeating that DAS is only for kids with autisim and that Disney changes their DAS policies daily so it changed since I came in January. She kept saying that I had to get a wheel chair and I kept trying to tell her that it doesn't work for me. Like another poster, she mentioned tic toc, but didn't really accuse me of it.
I think they are really trying to intimidate people to not get DAS. She did eventually cave and give it to me, but boy she made me feel like CRAP for it. I haven't been treated this badly for my disability ever. In January, I came to Disneyland and they guy who issued my DAS had an uncle with my same condition. He completely knew what I was talking about and was so nice.
Now I am returning for my son's birthday at the beginning of May and I am already getting so stressed about this confrontation. If I don't have the DAS, I will likely have to end my day early and my recovery time the next few days will be a lot longer to get pain free again. I am so worried.