Ariel a AG lunch and FF

thedryadqueen

Earning My Ears
Complete DL newbie here, I am wondering if the Ariel (and other princesses) that you would see at say FF in the morning are the "same" as the ones at AG lunch? If they are different do they look similar enough that my DD5 might not be able to tell the difference? She is right at that age were she will for sure have the magic of believing they are the "real deal" but is also old enough and perceptive enough to tell if things are off (say she met Ariel earlier in the day and then again later the same day but she looks completely different).

Fantasy Faire has 2 sides, with 3 princesses on each side. You will only go on one side. The sign out front will tell you who is meeting guests. If a name appears on the sign, that princess is in there. If the name on the sign is blank, that means you will see a princess, but you don't know who. If meeting a particular princess is a priority and she isn't on the list, tell the CM at the entrance. They might be able to guide you down the right hallway if possible.

During the 24 hour party this year, I went to Fantasy Faire twice during the day and Ariel's Grotto for lunch. I was determined to see Sleeping Beauty (favorite Disney film) while I was dressed in my Jedi robes (other favorite movie). I wound up seeing Ariel, Cinderella, and Aurora at both locations. Belle, Snow White, and Tiana were unique to one location.

In all likelihood, you will see different friends of the same princess at both locations. But with just a few cues to the princess (like having your daughter thank the princess for having lunch with her or seeing her earlier that day) you will likely instantly create a situation where your daughter does not know the difference.