Ariel at Ariel's Grotto (kind of dumb question)

ashbyyokosuka

Mouseketeer
this is my first time to DL

we are eating at Ariel's Grotto.

i know she has a place she hangs out in DCA.

but does she ALSO hang out ALL the time at the Grotto?
can my kids get a picture of her there while we eat?

do other princesses walk around while we eat as well? (and not just at Princess Faire?)

i THINK i remember a long time ago when we went to WDW
that when Ariel was doing a parade, she was NOT at her grotto.
they didn't want to have MULTIPLE Ariel's around.

does that sound like DL too???

thanks in advance!

In DL she has a little Grotto that she is at (and sometimes Prince Erik!) but leaves around 5 or 5:30.

I haven't eatten at the grotto in DCA, but I have heard that as you enter, she greets you! There are also a bunch of other princesses that will show up there. I've heard Cinderella, Snow White, Mulan, Aurora, and mary poppins.

In the DL Grotto, she has her fins. At DCA, she has legs and walks from table to table with a ball gown

At Ariel's Grotto, the princesses are announced 1 by 1 and stop by each table for a picture. When we were there we saw Ariel, Wendy, Jasmine, Sleeping Beauty and Snow White.
Now that they have a dedicated princess 'meet and greet' at Ariel's Grotto and the Princess Faire, DL really doesn't have princesses walking around the park anymore. You pretty much can only see them in those locations. Sleeping Beauty does also perform at an outside show in DCA and signs autographs right before and right after the show and as mentioned above, Ariel has her spot she meets people at near the castle...

I have a more updated version for you. We had breakfast at Ariel's a couple weeks ago.