• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Back to Eat All The Things - An October '21 PTR

coloredimage

DIS Veteran
Hello everyone!

I'm Elle as some of you know, and this is my mother:

51364866186_5d511b6c66_b.jpg

I am a WDW AP holder (and if my friends convince me enough I may be a DL passholder as well soon, oops) who lives in Massachusetts where my day job is as a 7th grade ELA teacher and the middle school drama director. My mother is a RETIRED middle school teacher.

My mother and I started when I turned 30 to take annual trips for Food and Wine for a weekend in October. Last year we ended up canceling our trip because we would have had to take too much time off work and the year before I went but she was unable to, so this is a trip back three years in the making! Also my mother retired at the beginning of the summer, so we're going to celebrate together at her favorite festival!

We'll be in Disney from October 8-11 though we're getting in late on the 8th and leaving midday on the 11th, so we'll only have 2 park days which we are fine with. We're just doing a relaxing weekend eating all the food and doing some of our favorites in our two favorite parks: Epcot and Magic Kingdom.

We'll be staying at the Contemporary so that'll be nice.

I was smart and bought our plane tickets MONTHS ago when we first booked. Which is great, because I booked this trip in February....and was promptly put on the back burner because of my July trip.

To give you an idea of how much on the back burner? My ADR day is TOMORROW. Thankfully my mother knows what she wants so that's good.

So will this be the longest PTR ever? No. But will it be the place I spend the next 61 days panicking and throwing ideas around? Yup, you betcha!