• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

"Big Girls Only" A Sept 2015 PTR *Final PT Update 9/10/15*

MissMaryQC

DIS Veteran
"Big Girls Only" A September 2015 PTR *UPDATED 8/13/2015*

Hi there everybody! :wave2: My name is Mary and I will be your narrator on this extensive, and probably overly detailed, journey into my family's next WDW vacation! This is my very first attempt at a PTR so bare with me as I learn all the tricks, and I promise I'll try not to ramble on too much... :dance3:

Let's get started with some introductions. I was born in Miami, and have lived here basically all my life (minus a year I lived in Orlando and worked as a CM pixiedust: in the MK). My folks divorced when I was a little squirt so my sis and I were raised by my mama. We are a Disney loving family and have had the luxury of visiting WDW at least once a year since I was almost two years old.

Sis is an all around performer; acting, singing, dancing, acrobatics; if it happens on a stage she's good at it! When she was 18 she went to college in NYC and stayed there! :sad: It was hard to say good bye to her, but the distance has actually brought us closer to each other.

Mama still lives in Miami; she works for our Film Festival here and runs a great antique jewelry store online. We have always been a crazy group of girls, and while age has calmed us down a bit, we still know how to let loose and have fun! :cool1: The three of us are very close; every opportunity we have to spend time together is always fun!

There are a few other people I feel I should mention here. The first is my DBF. He's the apple of my eye, the cream in my coffee, the Roger to my Jessica :love: We are a goofy twosome and have been together, romantically, for three out of the 10 years we have known each other.