Bonine

Fantasia Sam

I've been here so much longer!
I don't seem to be able to find bonine here in the UK - can I get it over the counter in a drugstore in Orlando. Also does anyone know if there is a drugstore in Florida Mall that I can get or suggest somewhere else - we're not driving so it's a bit difficult for us to get somewhere.
I wanna have some just in case - this is my first time cruising and I do get a bit quesy on the simulator rides - I just want to be safe rather than sorry
Thanks

you can get it at any over the counter drug store here in the USA

There is a Target about 1/2 mile east of the Florida Mall on Sand Lake Boulevard. There is a K-Mart about 1/2 mile North of the Florida Mall along 17-92. A Super Walmart is about 1 1/2 mile East of the Florida Mall on Sand Lake Blvd.

The pharmaceutical name is Meclizine, and it is also branded under the name Dramamine II. You will find it cheaper <u>not </u> buying the "Bonine" and "Dramamine II" brand names, but buying generic instead. For example, a 100 tablet bottle of 25 mg tabs is less the $10, where 10 tabs of Bonine is about $5 to $7.

You can also get it for free by going to the pursers desk and asking for it. Go as soon as you board so you have it in your system. You should also be able to ask your room steward for it.

If you want it sooner you can buy it in a shop at the airport, just ask for it, but you will pay alot more for it.

Originally posted by GenieDana
The pharmaceutical name is Meclizine, and it is also branded under the name Dramamine II. You will find it cheaper <u>not </u> buying the "Bonine" and "Dramamine II" brand names, but buying generic instead. For example, a 100 tablet bottle of 25 mg tabs is less the $10, where 10 tabs of Bonine is about $5 to $7.