• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

"Can we go somewhere with food?" - Aug '17 - 10th Birthday Surprise Trip with DxDDP (3/10 - ADRs)

Mocharilla

DIS Veteran
7 days at Disney. DxDDP. A month long road trip. Universal Studios. Busch Gardens. Dollywood. Michigan's Adventure. Six Flags Great America, Over Georgia, AND Over St. Louis. Are we crazy? Well... yeah, definitely, but that just means you're interested, right? :rotfl:

I suppose we should start with first things first, an introduction to our family (I'm sure you can tell which of us is which).
12742147_2632169484200_6408577197236397825_n.jpg

First of all, there's me (Summer). I'm 26 now but 27 at the time of the trip. I work as a Sports Editor and I'm also back in school for a degree in sports journalism. Next up, there's my husband, Nic. He's 27 and a structural engineer. We've been together for 11 years now, and we got engaged and went on our honeymoon at WDW. Then there's the little one, our 9-year-old, Jacques. He works hard as a third grader. :)

Other than Disney, our family has three loves: hockey, roller coasters, and food. After a hockey season we'd rather put behind us (we're Dallas Stars season ticket holders after growing up as a Blackhawks fan and a Nordiques fan and they have been, um, not good this year :scared:), we're glad to spend this trip focusing on the other two. I asked DS what he'd want out of a surprise vacation and he said two things: roller coasters and "can we go somewhere with food?" :rotfl2: He's a very adventurous eater, which is what he means, not just generally somewhere to eat.

Skip this next little bit if you only care about the Disney part :thumbsup2:earsboy::