• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Catching the Disney Magic - Solo first timer review

Viking7641

Mouseketeer
Hello!

Thought I'd share my thoughts as a first timer visiting Disney Parks. A bit about myself.

The Basics - 28 Years old single gay male. I work as a librarian in a public library making about $41,000. With my student loans......this lowers my disposable income a bit but I love to travel.

Favorite Disney movies - Pirates of The Caribbean, Mulan, The Lion King. Big Star Wars fan.

Dates of Trip October 20th - October 26th.

Resort - Pop Century.

So here it goes. (not a lot of pictures yet) I'll break it down by park / major events.

I flew out of Logan airport at 7:05 AM. It was uneventful, I chose NOT to use Disney luggage service, as I like to see my bag as much as possible when traveling! Landed at 10 AM

Magical Express - I found it convenient, comfortable, and easy to find! The line went quickly despite issues with people in front of me. I scanned my magic band and in seconds was in line for my resort. The wait after that was only about 20 minutes, not bad at all. The first cast member who really was exceptional was our driver Jefferson Unfortunately I noticed only me and one other tipped him for helping us with our bags. I guess many don't know to do so?