check your rates NOW!!

disneyfreakk

<font color=blue>I sing Spongebob to my dogs</font
I just checked the HRH rates for Oct 26-Nov 2 and they are down to $205 for a garden room Super savers rate! Doesn't really do me any good because we have a suite upgrade, and its not showing suites online, but I thought I would post in hopes it helps someone else out! :)

PBH and RPH have both gone down too!

I have 2 connecting rooms already booked....can I just call them and ask for the better rate? I'm not sure how to go about this because I've never done it before...:confused3

Supersaver rate is fine for your suite upgrade. You can use the garden room super saver rate to get your suite upgrade with your platinum status. It doesn't matter what the price of the suite is, you should just be paying the garden room rate (if you are platinum status).

Will that work at HRH, since they are no longer part of the You First/Platinum Suite upgrade program? Perhaps that is grandfathered for previous reservations, and not new ones?

Ours went down a bunch as well. I'll call later to see about changing them and I'll report back.
Bob

Will that work at HRH, since they are no longer part of the You First/Platinum Suite upgrade program? Perhaps that is grandfathered for previous reservations, and not new ones?

Not sure. Since the OP says she has an upgrade, she must be paying for a lower value room. If the price of the lower value room goes down, that should be the new price. I assumed since she had a upgrade, it was still being honoured from Loews? Perhaps there is another reason for her upgrade but since there are no details about the other reward programs yet, that has me curious!

I was just able to re-book at the new rates. I called and asked and they kept the same rooms (adjoining), garden view. The rate went from $254 to $211 per night. We saved about $250 total.
Bob