COMPLETED 9/5 - I'm just here for the food...and the lightsaber! - May 2021 Trip Report

Araminta18

DIS Veteran
Hi everyone!

We did a Disney trip from May 23 - May 29th, and since I suffer from Disney withdrawal, I love to write trip reports as a way to re-live the magic! With COVID, I hadn't been reading the Disboards at all - just made me too sad with everything going on. So not sure if anyone will read this, but I write it mostly for myself anyways. :D

I'm gonna just jump right into it!
Who: Me and my husband Trevor
When: May 23rd-May 29th
Where: the Swan!

Introductions first, obviously.
I'm Tiffany. I'll be 34 (I think? anyone else have a hard time keeping track of their age?) in September, and while I'm a librarian by education, I currently do federal records management, since records management is where the pay is, and I gotta pay for Disney! Favorite princess is Sleeping Beauty, but I also love Mary Poppins and Beauty and the Beast and Rapunzel. Favorite ride: uh...how can I pick just one? Haunted Mansion, Slinky, Millenium Falcon, Flight of Passage (since this time we didn't have to do the pre-show and that preshow is the worst), Tower of Terror...so many! and I have to add Rise of the Resistance to the list now! I just love the theming at Disney--it makes me happy. :)