• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Details, Details, Oh how I LOVE the Details! UPDATE 5/30

ksl5f123

DIS Veteran
I have been wanting to start a pre-trip report for months and have finally decided to just give it a go. By profession, I am a scientist which means I am VERY detail oriented. Be prepared to hear about absolutely every detail of my trip planning. :) So, here is the cast.

Me, age 35 - I am THRILLED to be planning this trip. It will be my 11th trip to WDW. Our last trip was December 2008. This is when I realized that I wanted to plan my dream trip - more days, time to relax and enjoy the resort, plans, plans and more plans! I am also very frugal, so I spend lots of time trying to have both an over-the-top Disney experience and a reduced price tag. I love the atmosphere of Disney and watching my kid’s reactions to things. In general, if a ride goes faster than I can walk, I skip it. No thrill rides for me!

DH, age 37 - DH grew up in South Florida and his family went to Disney at least once every year. He can tour the parks without ever looking at a map! (I am really jealous of that skill!) He thinks our kids should get to go to Disney often like he did. DH will ride anything (except the Tea Cups). He particularly enjoys Space Mountain.

DD, age 6 - DD6 is a complicated girl. She loves Sleeping Beauty and all things pink, but she hasn’t ever played with a doll. She would much prefer to run, jump, and climb. She is a never-ending ball of energy. This will be her 5th trip to WDW. She is now 49 inches tall and is looking forward to trying Big Thunder Mountain Railroad, Soarin’, and Mission: Space. This may be the last trip where she is interested in BBB or dressing up like a princess. :sad1: