Dining plan coming back!

I read through this quickly but it didn’t specifically state dvc is included… but it is right? I’m a new member who has never utilized dining plan before.

I’m new to DVC. How does this work for DVC members? Also, I’m resale do not sure how that factors in.

If you read the announcement, it says that to get it, it must be a package that includes "tickets and hotel". In the past, they allowed even cash guests to book something like a ticketless package...for those that had AP's...in order to add the plan. Right now, that doesn't seem to be an option.

For DVC, we could add it it as an add on to our reservations and it was full price. If deals came out like "free dining" we did not qualify as those are only for those who book at WDW hotel for cash.

There was no distinction between direct and resale for the adding of the dining plan and I don't see them deciding to do it because you are paying full price, so there is no need to keep anyone out of buying it, assuming they decide to let DVC owners purchase.

I was enjoying not having to say cash not dining plan and then get told every time I order something outside the plan that it was not on the plan I was not using.

https://www.disneyfoodblog.com/2023/05/08/disney-dining-plan-will-return-in-2024/

According to DFB, APs and DVC will be able to add the dining plan.
But this makes it sound like you have to buy a room and tickets to get the dinning plan. Disney Dining Plans are pre-purchased and added onto a Disney Vacation Package (i.e. you must be staying on a Vacation Package at a Disney owned-and-operated hotel, and have purchased at least one ticket per person), so that all you have to do when you get to Disney World is head to a restaurant on the list, eat, and scan your card.