Dining Reviews Dec7-13- updated 1/13

forr2grls

Mouseketeer
Hi all! This is my first time posting a dining review,so please bare with me!
The cast:
me-Paula-domestic engineer(hehe)
DH-Bob-grill cook
DD 1-Sara-2nd grader
DD 2-Ashlie-2nd grader

*note-we were on the DDP,only reviewing table service meals

Here is our dining experience:

Rainforest Cafe-DTD-Thurs 5pm
Bob and I had the 1/2 rack of ribs.His were great! FAll off the bone juicy,plenty of meat.I was disapointed,mine were dry and there was very little meat.The high-lite of my meal was the coleslaw-always good there.Sara had the penne pasta with alfredo sauce.She loved it-one of her favorites at home.A good alternative to mac n cheese. Ashlie had the mac n cheese-no complaints!Service was a bit slow.
Rating-C

1900 Park Fare-Fri Our ADR was for 4:30 got sat at 4:50
First off,our server,Lisa from NC was great! a real sweety!Interior was nice.Had a nice open feel to the place. Ok,on to the food!
Childrens buffet selection is very limited!Of course they had food off the adult section.Adult selections were great! So much to choose from.
Bob had some prime rib,said it was really good.Can't remember what else he had. I tried many things,but there are some that stand out from the rest. The strawberry soup is divine!So creamy and smooth.It was delicious!!Mussels in I believe a garlic broth-very yummy and tender! Portabello mushroom ravioli with a pesto cream sauce-the BEST ravioli I have ever had.The sauce was just right,not to rich but still creamy!Ravioli was tender and easy to cut with a fork.mmmmm:) Girls had pizza and chicken legs,also some peel and eat shrimp(what a pain!!)and some mussels.They didn't complain!
Since returning home I have made the strawberry soup!Oh the memories of Dis!!!
Rating-A+

Sci-Fi-Saturday adr for 11:05am sat at 11:15
This was our first time here.Wonderful place!Kids really enjoyed sitting in the "car" and watching the movie clips.Our car hop,Mike was great!