Disney College Program Rejection

QueenKT

Earning My Ears
I am a sophomore at a private liberal arts college. I am 21, bilingual, have a good GPA, have had good jobs in the past and have service hours for miles. However, I have not made it into the program both times I have applied. I made it to the interview both times and sent an email of rejection the day before the deadline the first time. The second time I applied was a little different because they sent me an email saying they wanted to keep me on file for another 2 weeks to see if anything opened up and after 2 more weeks sent me a rejection letter. During my phone interview I answered questions with confidence, happiness and professionalism (maybe my mistake was being too calm and not energetic enough). I checked high interest in maybe 5 jobs, moderate interest in quite a few things and some in low interest. The first time I applied halfway through applications. The second I applied within hours of the applications opening. It did not seem to make much of a difference either way.

So, all that being said, does anyone have any suggestions/advice/constructive criticism on what I did wrong or what I can do better? Thanks!

I don't have any suggestions but wanted to say sorry tkbhear your plans aren't working out.

The Disney College Program is one of the most competitive programs around. There are limited slots and Disney gets more resumes than they can handle.

Have you contacted them for any formal reasons for rejection? Then you could at least use that to strengthen your resume/skills for the next time.

I would call them. Many managers/HR is very open to feedback. Keep in mind that sometimes you may get the reason that someone was slightly better than you in the categories they were looking for... which stinks, but it is a very competitive program.

Sometimes, it almost seems random.