Disney vets on the CHEAP??? Um, maybe not---April, 2010--UPDATE Got a great food deal

daisyx3

DIS Veteran
BACKGROUND:We are seasoned WDW vets who have decided to throw together a trip at the last minute for our spring break. I'm a teacher so I can't ever "pull kids out of school" or I would not have a paycheck! And the schools here don't have winter breaks, or jersey week--just Christmas, Easter, and summer.
We weren't going to go at all this year--saving our DVC points for June of 2011 when we celebrate our 25th anniversary. Things were tight last year but DH got a nice raise in December. This is the last spring break our oldest can go with us, as she will be in college next year and on a different schedule. This will be the 3rd Easter in a row we are at WDW, and possibly the last for a few years (often, the school district where I live and where I work have different breaks, as is the case in 2011).
We know enough to handle the crowds, get there early, use fastpasses, etc.
There are 5 of us: DH and I are both 46. DD#1 is 17, DD#2 is 14, and DS is 11. We are staying this time at POR. I know, I know, we'll be cramped! But we aren't in the room much, and we are trying to save a little. It is over a thousand less than the deluxe resorts for the 5 days. I don't get any codes or gift cards because it's Easter week. We will have an air mattress and sleeping bag in case the trundle is inadequate.
We plan to book the QSDD about 10 days before we go. We've never done that before, either--we've done the regular DDP, but we often feel bloated and gross by the end of the week. We have, however, booked Chef Mickey's for Easter--it's a family tradition to eat there at least once every trip--I tried to suggest something else, but the kids and DH wouldn't hear of it.
So here's where we are so far: