Disneyland New Years Eve 2015 - 2016 Thread!

IronCloud

Earning My Ears
This thread is for DISers who are going to Disneyland NYE and to ask questions, and give strategies. I myself will be going with my family to Disneyland NYE and are planning to be there by rope drop.

We won't be there by rope drop, but we do have a breakfast reservation at Carnation Cafe and a Holiday tour scheduled. Plannng on remaining in the parks until closing.

Thanks for this thread! The 31st will be my first of three days in the parks. Though I'm a DLR vet, I haven't been since July 2014. There have been some significant changes that I definitely need to come up with some sort of plan.

I think my family will take it easy on the 31st since we're driving down they day before and because of the crowds.

Our main goal that first day will be to see the Star Wars stuff and the parades. I'm a little weary of how long we have to wait for PTN. I've read that some people stake their curb spot right after the daytime parade, which would mean several hours of waiting. Not sure if my family would go for that!

Thanks for this thread! The 31st will be my first of three days in the parks. Though I'm a DLR vet, I haven't been since July 2014. There have been some significant changes that I definitely need to come up with some sort of plan.

I think my family will take it easy on the 31st since we're driving down they day before and because of the crowds.

Our main goal that first day will be to see the Star Wars stuff and the parades. I'm a little weary of how long we have to wait for PTN. I've read that some people stake their curb spot right after the daytime parade, which would mean several hours of waiting. Not sure if my family would go for that!
On NYE last year people were already waiting in the hub at lunch time for the fireworks. I opted to watch the 9pm fireworks from Fantasmic after the show and then did actual NYE at DCA since that's the only time DCA ever launches fireworks.